You can now apply for a Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship.

Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships(QECS) provide life changing opportunities to study fully-funded Master’s at ACU member universities across the Commonwealth.


12 fully funded Master’s scholarships are available, hosted by member institutions in 9 countries across the Commonwealth including: Bangladesh, Eswatini, Ghana, Kenya, Malaysia, Mauritius, Pakistan, Rwanda, Tanzania, and the West Indies (Jamaica, Barbados or Trinidad). Further details of the scholarships including eligibility, host universities, and details on how to apply are available on the ACU website.

Benefits include:

  • Fully-funded tuition fees
  • Living allowance for duration of awards
  • Return flights to host country

To apply, review the information on the ACU website before completing an online application form.

This is a great opportunity to experience a new country and culture, to broaden horizons, and to build a global network that will last a lifetime.

Through cultural exchange and academic collaboration, Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholars help bring about positive change and find solutions to the shared challenges we face – both in their home countries and those that host them. As an active part of the Commonwealth network, scholars will help shape its future.

Read about Mweshi’s and Yusuf’s experience of studying abroad with a QECS:

Applications close on 18th January 2021 at 16.00 (UTC).

QECS student leaflet

QECS student poster 2020


Add new comment

Restricted HTML

  • Allowed HTML tags: <a href hreflang> <em> <strong> <cite> <blockquote cite> <code> <ul type> <ol start type> <li> <dl> <dt> <dd> <h2 id> <h3 id> <h4 id> <h5 id> <h6 id>
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.
  • Web page addresses and email addresses turn into links automatically.