The EAC Scholarship Programme is an initiative of the East African Community (EAC), the Inter-University Council for East Africa (IUCEA) and German Development Bank- KfW. The project begun in 2018 when the EAC and IUCEA entered into a memorandum of understanding (MoU) with KfW geared towards the training of students within the EAC Region.

This Project aims at creating future change agents, who identify themselves with the integration agenda of the EAC and are willing to share economic and development-oriented expert knowledge. The goal of this initiative is to contribute towards training leaders that will foster the EAC Regional integration.

The Call for the 2020 EAC Scholarship programme is out. The scholarship will support Master’s students in

1.    Mathematics

2.    Engineering

3.    Informatics

4.    Science

5.    Technology; and

6.    Business Science programmes.

For more information about the 2020 EAC Scholarship ProgrammeEligibility Criteria and Application Processclick here.

The deadline for receiving applications is 22nd October 2020, not later than 17:00 hours East African Time

Add new comment

Restricted HTML

  • Allowed HTML tags: <a href hreflang> <em> <strong> <cite> <blockquote cite> <code> <ul type> <ol start type> <li> <dl> <dt> <dd> <h2 id> <h3 id> <h4 id> <h5 id> <h6 id>
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.
  • Web page addresses and email addresses turn into links automatically.